Skip to content

Dear Bathroom Scale,

February 26, 2009

You and I don’t speak very often because frankly, I don’t like you. It’s not your straightforward mannerisms that bother me – in fact, I appreciate an honest opinion . But the issue here, Bathroom Scale, is that you have been tampering with the digits. Yesterday you delivered a report that was shocking and offensive but I trusted you and did my Taebo tape. Twice. Billy Blanks is very good but I am hesitant to believe that I lost 14 pounds overnight. That’s all I’m saying. It’s not your fault that I bought you at Canadian Tire for $11.99. That cannot be helped. However, I feel you’re using your origins as an excuse for this seedy behavior. I’m going to give you a few days and when you and I meet again, I will not be so mad if I am still running a 14 pound deficit. Just be consistent. Please and thank you.

with indignation,

Claire.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa permalink
    March 22, 2009 6:45 pm

    ha ha… I’ve had this happen to me too, but I was using someone else’s scale…. never switch from scale to scale haphazardly either as this has equally disastrous results.

  2. Colleen permalink
    March 25, 2009 3:39 am

    Don’t underestimate the power of Billy Blanks. He IS that good.
    🙂

  3. May 15, 2009 7:16 am

    OMG…I have read many, many blog posts, but THIS ONE…Oh, if only I had been so clever. I believe your scale and my scale were manufactured in the same place.

Leave a Reply

