Skip to content

Dear Wall,

April 20, 2009
tags:

I have recently received notice from your attorney indicating that you wish to pursue legal action against my client, James – specifically his forehead.While I acknowledge that cosmetic damages have been sustained, I refuse to believe that your structural integrity has been compromised.

The act of walking involves complex physics which I myself, a seasoned walker, occasionally misinterpret. Thus, your claims that my client intentionally conducts himself in an ‘explosive and ill-considered’  manner will not stand up – or walk for that matter – in a court of law.

However, my client is willing to offer you an apology in writing as well as a promise that such incidences will cease. The written apology and promise are effective and conditional upon the sufficient literacy of my client and also upon his acquisition of balance and/or spatial awareness. Neither of these conditions shall be confined to a specific time frame. As I am one of his genetic sources, it is very possible that  balance and/or spatial awareness may never be achieved.  Just so you know.

Let’s be mature about this.

Claire.

wall

explosivejames

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim permalink
    April 21, 2009 1:32 am

    Wow… J is looking so good and extremely happy. You sure are great mom! We miss you guys and James lots.
    Keep smiling…
    Love Grandpa (that still sounds so foreign!)

  2. Azha permalink
    August 7, 2009 2:14 pm

    Lovely smile!!!! lol I am sure your client will win this case 😉

Leave a Reply

