Skip to content

Company Cometh, Coffee Go-eth?

May 14, 2009

We have a friend coming to visit for a couple of days on the weekend. This means I had to transform our second bedroom that had become the graveyard/wasteland of things James outgrew back into a second bedroom/graveyard-but-not-so-much-a-wasteland of outgrown things.

This is the before shot:

messy

I do not have an after shot because the camera battery died and the back up battery is not charged, which is weird because normally I’m so organized and on top of things. Shut up, yes I am. Anyway, picture all the crap you see in the above photo pushed to one side to make room for an air bed.

James was very helpful. For example, he placed goldfish crackers exactly where I had just vacuumed and then ground them into the carpet with his heel.

On a tragic note, I have decided to start thinking about giving up the coffee. This morning I boiled the water, pulled the bodum down from the cupboard, grabbed the empty coffee bag and…that’s it. That’s where the story ends. Oh, I also jammed the coffee spoon into my eyeball. I tried Morning Thunder tea which claimed it could meet all my caffeine needs. False.

Of course I will have to discuss the giving up with my husband, as he is the one that will have to live with A Truly Horrible Person for a few days. I know he will agree in principle but I can also see him setting the alarm on day two in order to make the coffee before I have a chance to even get started.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 8:58 am

    *dreamy sigh* I wish I had a room to store all my crap and stray visitors.

Leave a Reply

