Skip to content

Blog Break Outcomes

June 1, 2009

During my one week blog break I did a number of things.

1. Stood on chairs and other places of higher elevation so as to restore my red blood cell count.

2. Contracted a UTI, which promptly lowered my red blood cell count.

3. Discovered that the Yukon does not actually have a certified exorcist, which is really too bad since a demon spirit possesses my son whenever he finds his toddler self in a less than acceptable circumstance. This is grounds for a whole other post.

4. Discovered that internet breaks are key to mental health which means I will probably post a little less. Sometimes toddlers are to mental health what mars bars wrapped in bacon and deep fried are to your carotid artery. And also, I have less time on my hands now that I’m training to become an exorcist.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Davida permalink
    June 2, 2009 8:09 pm

    James too? My goodness, I have never met a boy with a temper like Lachlan if he is told “no” or not getting his way. Which unfortunately for him (and more so for me) happens a lot more here in Edmonton in a space that is not his own, or set up for him! Poor little munchkin! It will be nice to get home!

  2. Colleen permalink
    June 2, 2009 10:28 pm

    Will you be trained to perform exorcism on cats?
    I’m really looking for a cat exorcist.

Leave a Reply

