Skip to content

A Few Unfortunate Things

June 5, 2009

1. All members of the basement have contracted a close relative of Death, also known in the medical community as “just a cold, you whiner.”
2. Our stove submitted his resignation while I was making dinner yesterday. There are only so many wholesome dishes to be prepared with a microwave and a toaster before a pop tart starts looking like a balanced meal.
3. A bird did a fly-by poo on my knuckle today. If I did not own a tot, this would have been disgusting. Variety is nice every now and then.
4. This afternoon I ran into a former student at the water park using language I DID NOT teach him. But I will admit it felt good to deliver a stern reprimand and not have the recipient scream and fling his body to the ground.
5. The Upstairs Germans vacuum at least every three days. This makes me feel bad.

I realize the nature of my posts have been somewhat tragic lately. If this is bothering you, mail me $20 and recruit five of your friends to do the same. If you don’t, you will see nothing but negativity here at Mumologic for the rest of your days! (This is called a Pyramid Chain Spam. It’s the new Million Dollar Homepage)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen permalink
    June 7, 2009 12:58 pm

    … so, as it turns out, my Vitamin C pill-a-day-plan wasn’t so fool-proof after all…

    Apparently cold-less Jeff’s balanced-diet-and-daily-exercise plan is working though. Go figure.

  2. Claire permalink*
    June 7, 2009 1:12 pm

    ha! balanced-diet-and-daily-exercise ! It’s all a sham. He’s secretly got a coldFX IV in the basement.

Leave a Reply

