Skip to content

Marital Gold Mine

June 8, 2009

A friend of ours popped by for dinner last night and she and I started in on a womanly conversation topic that caused J.D. to became very engaged in the rearrangement of his cutlery. James also seemed to sense his inability to contribute and thus, began to focus his attention in other areas.

J.D.: Um, I’m really sorry, I don’t want to interrupt, but does James need to poo?

James was indeed displaying his most urgent of poo faces.

Me: I’ll take him.
J.D.: NO! No. I will take him. I’ll do it. Me.

I believe, dear female friends, that I have stumbled upon a gold mine here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

