Skip to content

Yet Another Reason My Husband Loves his Job

June 11, 2009

Yesterday J.D. took his grade 9 science class for a tour of the Whitehorse dam. When they arrived, the receptionist stared at him and smiled, then continued flipping through dam papers.

“Hi,” says J.D. “We’re here for the tour?”
“Yes, I’ll just wait until your teacher arrives before I send you off,” she replies.
“Um. I am the teacher,” says J.D. The receptionist chuckles.
“Seriously. I’m the teacher.” The receptionist stares at him. Hard.
“Seriously?” she asks.
“Seriously.”

The only redeeming moment of the afternoon was when they discovered an enormous bearded man in the control room named Atilla.

When J.D. was relaying this story to me last night I asked him what he was wearing.
“Jeans and a polo shirt.”
“tucked or no?”
“no….”
“Always tuck, husband. ALWAYS TUCK.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    June 11, 2009 11:32 pm

    I have the same problem. Considering half my kids are taller than me.

    We went to an event in town with the town schools and some teacher started bossing me around like I was one of the kids. I didn’t take too lightly to it and kinda yelled at her- well you know- teacher yell LOL

    Glad to know I am not the only one 🙂

  2. Janice Grocholski permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:08 pm

    ha ha….this is priceless!!!!! I love the way you tell the story (dam papers!!!! ha ha)
    You made my day with this story today!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Late Slip « mumologic

Leave a Reply

