Skip to content

Grande

June 30, 2009

While James and I enjoyed the mini vacation last week, it spawned a couple of regrettable outcomes:

1. A number of extra pounds that were not on my person prior to our departure. This is confusing since I faithfully stuck to my rigorous daily exercise regime of breast feeding. I also spent the week in an arm chair eating second helpings, so I’m not sure what that’s all about.

2. A coffee relapse. James spent some quality time with his toddler cousin Jude. Jude thinks 5:30 am is a fine time to commence the day and James was confused as to why I had not told him this was an option. Let me tell you that 5:30 am is not a fine time to commence the day.

I have not yet come up with a plan for the removal of both these items, but this is because “5:30 am” is still a part of my vocabulary. So is “extra cream, please.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

