Skip to content

VOTE!

September 10, 2009
tags:

Leave your vote in the comments.
jamesart

1. UncaD: “The Machine That Made Me” by James Caudle

2.Judy: “The view from my glass elevator”

3. Phil: “I, James”

4. Jean: “I See Men As Trees Walking – a Healing in Progress”

5. Faith: “My Momma’s Love”

6. Dale: (Scattered Rainbow)

7. Theresa: “The Noahic Covenant”.

8. Jaelyn: Alaskan sunset

9. Jocelyn: “The Circus that is Love”

10. Janice: all the people in my family that went on the big boat with me!

11. bakerjac: “Jesus and the bubbles”

12. Colleen: “Rehab”

13. Jeff: “Unstill Life”

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Jaelyn permalink
    September 10, 2009 12:06 pm

    I vote for Judy’s “view from a glass elevator”. Who knew she was so insightful!!!!!

  2. Jane permalink
    September 10, 2009 2:26 pm

    12. Rehab.

  3. Theresa permalink
    September 10, 2009 3:32 pm

    6. Dale: (Scattered Rainbow)

  4. Jean permalink
    September 10, 2009 3:59 pm

    I vote we all quit our jobs and start a commune in Saskatchewan. Wait a minute. I’m retired. I can’t quit my job. Whose idea was this anyway?

    “I, James” has a nice cachet. Minimalist. Evocative. Something James himself will be able to read before he’s 4. I mean, if you’re going to have titled art on the refrigerator, the artist should be able to self identify.

    I would just like everyone to know that many communes in Saskatchewan don’t have refrigerators and this could quite possibly thwart future contests. “Cooler Lid Society” just doesn’t cut it. So I’d like everyone to rethink the whole thing.

  5. Jean permalink
    September 10, 2009 4:02 pm

    I would also just like to suggest that Claire get a poster size print of the photo of James wearing the ventilator and put that on her fridge. That should also be titled, “I, James.”

    Or ‘Rehab’.

  6. bakerjac permalink
    September 10, 2009 6:13 pm

    I vote for Jocelyn, because I think she’s cool.

  7. Janice Grocholski permalink
    September 10, 2009 8:34 pm

    I vote for “Jesus and the bubbles” simply because I think everything in little Jame’s mind circles back to that thought! On the boat I was fortunate to be able to take him for a little walk (since he was not thrilled with the choices offered him at dinner and refused to have any part of it),….after wondering out into the hall he immediately hit center stage on the dance floor and wowed everyone watching with his cool dance moves to a small band playing elvis! There are now about 50 strangers who I am sure have his picture stuck on their fridge. After he was done dancing he found some kids to play with who gave him a paper airplane. After a huge smile he simply waived it in the air saying “”Jesus” several times! He then decided that was enough and it was time to eat – it was probably dessert time by then!

  8. Janice Grocholski permalink
    September 10, 2009 8:55 pm

    Further to my comments above….after considering everyone’s suggestions perhaps a better title would be “The view from my glass elevator as Jesus and I go up and down….. I get to press all the buttons though!”

  9. Colleen permalink
    September 11, 2009 7:47 am

    4. I See Men as Trees Walking – A Healing in Progress (James seems to be doing a lot of healing lately)

  10. Jean permalink
    September 11, 2009 7:55 am

    Claire: maybe we’re all winners.

  11. Michelle permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:58 pm

    I really like “Unstill life” – very clever. I had been thinking perhaps, “Rainbow Dis-connection” with a bow to Kermit the Frog

  12. jdcaudle permalink
    September 12, 2009 4:26 pm

    “I See Men as Trees Walking – A Healing in Progress.”

    Suitably pretentious sounding.

  13. Uncad permalink
    September 12, 2009 5:23 pm

    Obviously I’m voting for mine, “The machine that made me”

  14. Katie permalink
    September 13, 2009 2:12 pm

    6. Dale: (Scattered Rainbow)

  15. JessW permalink
    September 13, 2009 5:45 pm

    “Rehab!”

Leave a Reply

