Skip to content

Dear Mid-to-Late-Twenties

September 21, 2009
tags:

I recently received the initiation package you sent in light of my twenty sixth birthday. I couldn’t help but notice that “married with child and stable income” does not appear under the Acceptable Life Situations section. “Married in blue jeans by Buddhist bartender on Thai backpacking trip” was the closest I could find. Not sure if that was an error on your part or if I’ve just totally messed up in life. Either way, thanks for the forehead wrinkles. I look forward to our four years together.

Sincerely,

Claire.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    September 21, 2009 12:57 pm

    Happy Birthday, daughter-in-law!!

    Don’t sweat the forehead wrinkles – they’re a sign of wisdom and maturity (and just shows you have an expressive face!) That’s what I keep telling myself. And JD seems to have a few of his own, even though he’s just in the “mid-twenties”.

    Have a very wonderful birthday!

  2. Theresa permalink
    September 28, 2009 2:18 pm

    Happy Birthday Claire! I have been recently processing my 28th year. The fact that I am now in my “late twenties” approaching thirty is a little (ok, very) scary! Everything has already started drifting south and wrinkling up. I had no idea it happened so early. Yikes! T

Leave a Reply

