Skip to content

Pneumonia

October 19, 2009
tags: ,

James has pneumonia, which is all right by him because hello cherry flavored antibiotic syrup! I can handle a sick toddler that lies feverishly in my arms and croaks pathetically for a drink of water every now and then. That scenario makes me feel like I’m just raking in the hero mom badges.

James, however, will have none of that crap. He functions fairly normally when he’s sick. Except when I fail to do his bidding, which I do fairly consistently throughout the day. I know when I’ve failed because I turn around and this guy is in my kitchen:

the-incredible-hulk

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Davida permalink
    October 19, 2009 9:01 pm

    oh Claire!

    I hope he starts feeling better soon! I get the raging mad hulk quite often, only mine isn’t sick, and mine LOVES to head butt!!! Kids!!
    Poor little guy! How did he catch it?

  2. Claire permalink*
    October 20, 2009 8:07 am

    James is all about going large, so while all the other kids do a common cold, he’s like, “watch this guys! Pneumonia!”

  3. Jaelyn permalink
    October 20, 2009 9:21 am

    Hope he gets better soon!

  4. Eileen permalink
    October 20, 2009 11:31 am

    Kisses from Grandma and Grandpa to James – hope he gets better soon.

    (and hugs to you and JD as well of course!)

Trackbacks

  1. Emily and Wild Things « mumologic

Leave a Reply

