Skip to content

Hair

November 6, 2009
tags: ,

I got the hair hacked this morning. The end result is nice but my hairdresser kept disappearing into the back room with a flask. Something about my hairline really pissed her off. She also couldn’t believe how many dead ends were on my head. I spent five minutes trying to decide whether or not to tell her it went up in flames last week. I decided not. She was the kind of person that would take serious offense. I had to photograph it today because it’s been flat ironed and moussed and will likely not see this kind of style again until the next time I set it on fire.

haircut bw

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa permalink
    November 6, 2009 3:14 pm

    Tres chic Claire!

  2. November 6, 2009 9:52 pm

    Beautiful cut. That is pretty much the style I requested last time I got my hair cut. Unfortunately, I have enough hair for six adult heads, and the shorter my hair gets, the more fro-like it becomes. (That whole thing about your hair thinning back to normal after pregnancy is a LIE. If I have one more baby, I’ll need to get a permanent follicle reduction.)

    • Claire permalink*
      November 6, 2009 10:37 pm

      Hair thinning back to normal after pregnancy is soooo not a lie for me. My hair is GLORIOUS when I’m pregnant. When I am not pregnant, it angers beauty stylists and makes small children cry. (This is why James has a total meltdown at least twice a day)

      • Theresa permalink
        November 7, 2009 9:21 am

        Mine too Claire! My hair actually falls out in handfuls post pregnancy and I am left with new hair growing in around my hairline which is all spiky like a crew cut. It makes me want to cry.

  3. November 7, 2009 1:11 pm

    Claire: A beautiful person, “both inside and outside” !!!
    We love you always,
    G & G

  4. November 7, 2009 6:32 pm

    I feel your pain. I, like my lovely friend, Jaclyn, have enough hair for six adults. I have never had a hairstylist who doesn’t comment on it or immediately raise her fees when she sees me coming. However, I also lose it post prego and go bald at my temples – I really do mean bald – kind of scary and never makes for a good ponytail. I also lose so much that Dave once asked me to cover it up in the garbage can because it kind of grossed him out! Nice haircut, by the way; I have still to find the ideal mom haircut. Guess I better have another baby and see where my hair takes me.

  5. Colleen permalink
    November 7, 2009 11:32 pm

    Awesome! You’re so stylish. I can’t wait to see it in person.

  6. Eileen permalink
    November 8, 2009 8:00 pm

    Bea-u-ti-ful, Claire. Love it!

Leave a Reply

