Skip to content

Some photos to satisfy your inner grandparent.

November 20, 2009
tags:




7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    November 20, 2009 9:04 pm

    These photos satisfy my outer grandparent as well. They are all wonderful but I am somewhat stunned by the one of James sitting at a desk handling a mouse with such…savoir faire. My mind reels with questions: does he click? Does he double click? Does he scroll? Can he say, “Cursor” without you washing his mouth out with soap?

    But the big question is: can he cook?

    Umm…regarding the first photo…Claire, did you KEEP the burned hair you had cut off?

  2. Jim Caudle permalink
    November 21, 2009 9:12 am

    seeing James at the computer made me think he is standing in for the boy on the commercial suggesting that the market is causing problems and that he should strt to do some research.

  3. November 21, 2009 12:42 pm

    that is an impressive tower! never been able to build one that tall, though god knows we’ve tried… :0
    i’ll blame it on carpeted floor, loose-fitting mega blocks (probably counterfeit), and a boy seemingly destined for the demolition industry 🙂

  4. Davida Wood permalink
    November 22, 2009 4:04 pm

    I Have to agree, my excitment in those pictures had to do with the block tower, of course they are very cute, but seriously that tall? I think you held him back until the picture was taken Claire, there is no way I could get one that tall, the height of my knees would pushing it before it would be pushed over! Very nice! We will have to get together soon, I am FINALLY back in Riverdale!!!! Internship is over on the 18th…but before that..weekends? Hope you are doing well!

  5. November 23, 2009 1:07 am

    i donno if you confine James’ comp play to the desktop. if so, may i suggest windows paint? select big brush with bright color and all he has to do is click, hold, and “draw”. Lily loved it, but then again – if it’s got a screen, she loves it 🙂

  6. Amanda Bartle permalink
    November 24, 2009 10:47 pm

    Claire, the first photo has definitely satisfied my curiosity of knowing if you are really, in fact, James’ mother. There is no doubt in my mind, that JD is the father, I mean look at that bone structure and the ears… But alas, this confirmation that both you and James have exactly the same hair follicles, and thus the keratin that pushes from within them, settles the worry in my stomach and it eases my mind. All I can say is one big, fat, giant, Phew!

  7. Mark Theobald permalink
    December 16, 2009 9:28 pm

    I just KNOW that the blur in the second photo is JD flapping his hands at James, saying “Back off! Don’t knock it down! This is a REAL man’s tower!”

    I hypothesize because Megan has video footage of me playing Lego with Noelle at about age 2 – if playing goes something like “Noelle – no – no – that’s NOT how you do it! This is how you build a towe – no – don’t knock it down! You can’t knock it down before it’s do – HEY! NO!”

    The reality is – Dads don’t really get toys for the kids.

Leave a Reply

