Skip to content

The Reading Train

January 28, 2010

On Wednesday mornings, this is my brood. Three boys less than or almost equal to two. I bring Oscar and James and watch them all at Elijah’s house (middle) and I make Elijah’s mum, Faith, think that it’s because I’d like to make her life easier. But really, if you knew the number of nanoseconds it takes for these tanks to destroy a living room, you’d call me on my self serving motives.

Banana Split update: He is totally unaware that anything unusual happened yesterday. People keep asking him about his chin and he’s all, will you people lay off! Go stare at your own chins! It’s too bad, he really could have milked this one.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Davida permalink
    January 30, 2010 12:12 pm

    hey claire, i showed lachlan this picture and now he keeps jumping up to the computer saying “james please, james please”….little goof!

  2. Colleen permalink
    February 1, 2010 10:29 am

    So cute.

    What I like best about James’ chin is that it makes him look very mature (a.k.a. mini-bearded). He should be very proud of his newfound manliness.

  3. February 1, 2010 11:33 pm

    3 boys, all around the age of 2, all sitting. I almost cannot believe my eyes. I babysat a friend’s child of mine a few days ago, which meant I had a 1, 2 and 3 year old in the apartment and holy… I’m still exhausted from it.

  4. February 3, 2010 8:37 am

    Adorable picture! Also, we have that exact same book and it’s my daughter’s favorite! Also, I’m trying your Thai chicken recipe today – it’s simmering in the crock pot and smells AMAZING. I found you when I did a search for “quick meals” in the Dooce community 🙂 And got hooked when I read your “sleep is for the weak” posts.

Leave a Reply

