Skip to content

A Mostly Happy Wednesday

February 3, 2010

All right, one tot has gone home and we’ve got two simultaneous naps going on but the morning has has totally juiced me. Thus, I can’t remember what I was going to say about this photo. Other than: “Why yes, he has been injured in the recent past. Why do you ask?”

So instead, I am going to bring you into my Wednesday morning world for a few moments.


7 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen permalink
    February 3, 2010 3:11 pm

    I’m so glad I subscribed to your posts. These photos just made my day. Poor James – did his displeasure come after my evil son pinned him? We’re still learning to not pounce on other people…

  2. Claire permalink*
    February 3, 2010 3:50 pm

    Actually, that’s Oscar flying off the end of the slide. James needs to learn that it’s a dangerous place to take a nap.

  3. bakerjac permalink
    February 3, 2010 5:16 pm

    Your Wednesday morning world looks like a strange and beautiful place, demanding much patience and fortitude from all who enter it. You’re a braver woman than I am.

  4. Davida permalink
    February 3, 2010 5:23 pm

    I Love the pictures Claire! So cute! I can’t believe how big and grown up James and Oscar look! Where did the time go of mommy meetings with wee little babes!?!

  5. Mark Theobald permalink
    February 4, 2010 12:51 am

    Just thought I’d stop by, see what’s happening, leave a comment…what’s that, you say? It’s late? Why, I guess it is! What do you mean, why am I up so late? What do you mean, what am I supposed to be doing right now? Me? Avoiding work? Like heck I am! Ok, ok, I’ll go back to those last minute report card corrections…

  6. Jane permalink
    February 4, 2010 10:55 am

    did you THROW James on to the bed? Claire?

  7. Eileen permalink
    February 4, 2010 4:39 pm

    Love the little pictorial sequence – and the outraged look on James’s face . . . priceless!

Leave a Reply

