Skip to content

Dear Spring,

March 6, 2010
tags: ,

This is what my son thinks about you:

The Amtrak adventure I mentioned awhile back is being realized. We are indeed getting on a train Monday morning and hurling ourselves down the coast of California.

We got on a much anticipated airplane to Vancouver last night and after taking off, James became a little less convinced of the awesomeness of the whole situation and he told me he was “all done a-lane.” Then I reminded him that Grandma and Grandpa have a guinea pig and suddenly he was okay that we were in a death rocket tens of thousands of feet above the ground.

We took him to the park this morning and he still can’t believe that grass and people not wearing parkas are real life things.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Elena permalink
    March 6, 2010 6:24 pm

    Claire, I saw the picture and my first thought was, How can the territories have no snow and we do? And then I put my thinking cap on and realised that the picture is from BC. Whew. Fun travels: keep safe.

  2. March 7, 2010 12:18 am

    omg – we go to como lake park sometimes – its like a 15 minute walk from here! my wife loves the view from the swing set 🙂
    guess this is a bit of an acclimatizing stopover, a chance to de-permafrost before cooking in california – hope you enjoy it 🙂

  3. Theresa permalink
    March 7, 2010 12:32 pm

    Have fun Claire! I hope it is a nice break/adventure for the family.

Leave a Reply

