Skip to content

Frozzysnewman’s Eternal Nap

April 6, 2010

About a week ago, J.D. came home from school and asked for two things: red food coloring and James. I thought, “oh fun! He and James are going to make pretend snow cones or something else innocent and quaint.” Wrong. James knocked on the door about a half hour later and proudly exclaimed, “Frozzysnewman sleeping!”

James mourns Frozzy’s nap.

A few days after Frozzy decided to lie down in front of our car and die, the furnace guy came to check our furnace. James helped by answering the door naked with marker all over his torso. Oh yes, and a goatee skillfully drawn by his father. Furnace guy was very good at pretending this was just like his last house call.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    April 6, 2010 3:04 pm

    . . . and I thought I had raised a non-violent son. Too many Calvin and Hobbes cartoons I think . . ..

  2. Jean permalink
    April 6, 2010 3:30 pm

    Seeing it’s not my son who was the instigator, I have to say that what I found REALLY disturbing was to see a snowman – a large snowman – in April. Dead is good. Melted would be better.

    Well done, J.D.

  3. April 7, 2010 1:34 pm

    Very Funny! Thanks for the Laugh! (I even posted this picture on my site – it was just sooo cute!)

Leave a Reply

