Skip to content

Late Slip

April 13, 2010
tags:

Another teacher has a class in J.D.’s room during his prep. Last week this teacher had a sub in, and when J.D. walked into the class after the bell had gone, the sub asked him for a late slip. Keep on tuckin’ J.D.

Aaaand now here’s an unrelated photo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 7:17 pm

    Love this! Similar things have happened to my husband at the high school where he teaches, and I mock him mercilessly every time. 🙂

  2. Elena permalink
    April 15, 2010 4:30 pm

    When Dave first started teaching he always made sure to wear a tie. He also wore a backpack and later found out that the students, for weeks before realising he was a teacher, wondered who the weird kid with the tie and backpack was. I also had the same problem when I taught while pregnant with the twins. I remember running to the staff wahsroom to throw up and the janitor barring the way as students weren’t allowed in. “But I have morning sickness!” Ahhh, an irresponsible student. I quit soon after.

  3. Christine permalink
    April 15, 2010 9:53 pm

    Yes, it is a funny sight at our monthly assemblies when I give a student an award and they stand in front of me and my whole class laughs because I am no longer visible…and I teach elementary school. Often, when I am out with the class other adults do not know I am the teacher…but I am hoping it is just the height thing LOL.

  4. Mark T permalink
    August 9, 2010 10:52 pm

    In a slightly different twist, one of my students thought I was older than the fellow who runs a local youth group – who happens to be 52. That’s what happens when you wear sweater vests. In my second year of teaching, I had a student ask if I had taught a quasi-famous alumni – who graduated from highschool about three years after I did. I told them I was at a different school at the time. I may have neglected to mention I wasn’t teaching…

Leave a Reply

