Skip to content

Six Things In No Particular Order

July 8, 2010

ONE. At noon today, we will be able to walk into our new house without it being a criminal act, or at the very least, distasteful.

TWO. James has decided that napping is for dorks and that being cranky and prone to crisis is the best path for us all.

THREE. I am eighteen weeks pregnant. Our next door neighbor is nineteen weeks pregnant. Yesterday was the first time we discussed puking and ultrasounds over the fence. She seemed shocked that my baby’s due date is not significantly earlier than hers. Like in August or something. I cannot wait to be pregnant with child number three because I won’t have to waste money on a pregnancy test. I’ll just know when people start offering me their bus seats and refusing to serve me alcohol.

FOUR. This is my new favorite blog. Hyperbole and a Half

FIVE. James asked his first “why” question yesterday. It was a total rush, much like when he took his first steps. Then you realize how walking and unabated curiosity complicate things.

SIX. I can feel Mister/Miss practicing uterine jujitsu now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen Grandy permalink
    July 8, 2010 12:04 pm

    You are totally at that adorably-pregnant stage.

    Have fun exploring your new house this afternoon! Congratulations!

    xo

  2. bakerjac permalink
    July 8, 2010 1:18 pm

    Um, I’d say that’s a pretty perfect 18-week belly. I decided to pee on a stick because I *already* started to look like that. I will have given birth 3 times in 37 months by the time this is over. Takes its toll on a body…
    P.S. It’s an all-around beautiful photo.

Leave a Reply

