Skip to content

Lucy Morningstar

September 8, 2010

I think I forgot to mention that Oscar’s mum is three months ahead of me on the whole child number two train. Today at 11:50 a.m., Lucy Morningstar came flying into the world at a respectable 8lbs9oz. Colleen went into labor at 7:30 a.m. but just prior to that, Oscar woke her up by coming into the bedroom and singing twinkle twinkle little star – Lucy’s cue to get a move on.

She is a total beauty, and a refreshing addition to the little pack of boys around here.


I love Lucy.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Liane Magyari permalink
    September 9, 2010 3:16 am

    I love the pictures of my new little neice Claire! I hear that you are a wonderful friend and aparently a great photographer as well!
    Liane Magyari (Jeff’s Sister)

  2. Theresa permalink
    September 9, 2010 1:14 pm

    Ok, you totally scared me for a second. When I saw the pictures but had not yet read the post, I thought 3 months of my life flew by without me noticing it and you had your baby! phew. Beautiful baby, can’t wait till it is pictures of yours up here. T

  3. Davida permalink
    September 10, 2010 11:58 am

    So sweet and adorable! I can’t wait to meet her, and your new little bundle in the near future as well Claire!!

Leave a Reply

