Skip to content

High Five the Pregnant Lady

October 21, 2010

The only reason I am throwing together a post right now and not passed out for the night fully clothed and drooling, is because I wanted to tell y’all what this very pregnant lady pulled off today:

Four children, three and under, adequately supervised and fed, from 7:30 am until 5 pm. Two of which do not nap. (One of which is in utero but still totally counts).

(Did I mention that Mr. No-nap is in fact officially Mr.No-nap? I’m trying to look at this in a positive light. For example, I now have free range when it comes to scheduling medical appointments. 12:30? Sure! It’s not like we’ll be RESTING OR ANYTHING.)

Anyway, the other two that were temporarily mine for the day are these beautiful little boys:
Dominic, 16 months

Jean-Paul, 3.

I took them all to a play-group this morning and the mums there who were not familiar with my off-spring situation seemed horrified/impressed that I somehow managed to create all these children in such a short period of time and heck, here comes another one! A two year old and a newborn are going to feel like a garden party.

So. There’s something very satisfying in knowing that a day such as this can be done with a minimum of tears, none of which were mine, and only two flesh wounds, both of which were mine. But, I am going to be reasonable and say that it can only be done once.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. bakerjac permalink
    October 22, 2010 9:40 am

    You’re officially Supermom now. I couldn’t do that, and I’m only at 22 weeks. No idea how you pulled that off!

  2. Daila permalink
    October 22, 2010 10:21 am

    HIGH FIVE!!!

  3. Theresa permalink
    October 23, 2010 9:09 am

    High five

Leave a Reply

