Skip to content

Movember

November 8, 2010

Everyone knows someone who has chosen to sacrifice their upper lip for the sake of prostate cancer. Two years ago, I had a few friends doing it. Last year, it was my brother. This year, the inevitable: My husband. If you wish to commend him, go ahead. It’s admirable. If you want, you can also secretly commend me. I usually don’t have a problem with him growing things. Muscles. Character. Plants. Facial hair is where I become hesitant.

Depending on how the growth comes along, he may be able to start going to work with his shirt untucked by the 27th or 28th. But I did hear that a few students are participating so he may not gain any headway at all.

The punchline of this project is that whatever he grows will be showcased in all the photos of his second child’s birth. Sorry, second child. If you’re really lucky, he’ll have his wisdom teeth removed before the end of the month too. Swollen jowls held together by a bridge of patchy whiskers.

J.D. would really appreciate any donations you’d like to make. Go to his Movember profile and click the big gold “donate to me” button. He hopes to not come in last nationally.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Janice permalink
    November 9, 2010 7:42 pm

    Oh my gosh that is soooooo cute!!!!!!! Lil James is cute to hahah!

Leave a Reply

