Skip to content

Oh Where to Begin

August 30, 2011

I have made several feeble moves to write this first post and every time I don’t do it, a puppy somewhere vomits. That is what I told myself just now so that I would do it. And look! It worked! (Originally, I claimed that somewhere a puppy dies. But my conscience couldn’t handle all the dead puppies)

Today seemed like a good landmark of a day to re-launch the new (post Nighthawk) era of Mumologic. It was J.D.’s first day of school, and the first time he has tucked in his shirt in the year 2011.

I considered celebrating my return to mom-blogging by getting a new domain name. This is because two days after I started Mumologic back in 2009, I was like, “Mumologic? What does that even mean? How is that even pronounced?” James was eleven months old at the time which means I was running the equivalent of an eleven year sleep deficit. I am now nine months into round two. Am I really in a position to start brainstorming better names? No, I am not.

Thanks to a horrid twist of irony, the first day of school was the only summer-esque day we’ve seen this August. J.D. celebrated by going to work;  James celebrated by taking off his pants in the Yukon River. This was after I assured him that no, there are not any bat rays in Whitehorse waters.


4 Comments leave one →
  1. Uncle Dave permalink
    August 31, 2011 1:59 am

    Claire oh Claire you were wearing your SNEB shirt. You don’t know how much I’ve wanted on of those.

    Sneb oh Sneb, where have those days gone?

    • Claire permalink*
      August 31, 2011 10:57 pm

      The days of Sneb will always be with us.

  2. Uncle Dave permalink
    August 31, 2011 2:00 am

    Oh and welcome back to Mumologic land.

  3. MomC permalink
    August 31, 2011 10:09 am

    That water looks so clean! Glad you got out to enjoy the nice day – and sorry JD wasn’t able to get out and enjoy it with you . . . I’m sure it’s quite the adjustment for him to have to get back into the work routine!

Leave a Reply

