Skip to content

The Important Details of September 21st

September 22, 2011

What I wore: The Birthday Shirt of Disillusionment. Only because I don ‘t have a Birthday Shirt of Satisfaction.


What I ate: Egg salad sandwiches (I heart egg salad) and chocolate cake for lunch, a super Greek Feast and German plum cake for supper:  none of which was made by me, all of which was either brought to me or me to it. I almost sat down and made a Birthday Shirt of Satisfaction.

I’ve decided I’m not going to tell James it’s impossible to blow out sparkler candles.

“James, you’re thirty years old. What do you mean you still can’t do it?

 

P.S.: Thank you to all the friends who contributed to my birthday satisfaction. I heart you all much more than egg salad.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 11:34 pm

    We all heart you too. Egg Salad! I love egg salad!!

  2. Davida Wood permalink
    September 23, 2011 8:56 am

    Yay! I am glad that you had a wonderful day! Super Greek Feast sounds YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

