Skip to content

Such An Honest Age

October 20, 2011

This morning I found the last piece of J.D.’s birthday cake in the fridge with most of it’s icing and smarties MIA.

Here is my conversation with James about it:

Me: James, did you eat the icing and smarties off the cake?

James: Um. Yes, I did.

Me: When did you do that?

James: Yesterday.

Me: Why did you do that?

James: Because I was just a little bit hungry.

J.D. forgot his lunch today so we brought it to him and I packed the piece of cake for him in case James got a little peckish again later. Here is my conversation with J.D. about it:

Me: James ate the icing and smarties off the last piece of cake.

J.D.: Really? Huh.

Me: It was you, wasn’t it?

J.D.: Yes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Davida permalink
    October 20, 2011 2:38 pm

    I Love It!

    I should really start writing down some of the conversations that I have with Lachlan these days.

    The voice of reason, truth, and lately, the occasional fib. 🙂

  2. Phil permalink
    October 20, 2011 11:16 pm

    I asked sara a couple weeks ago if we could aloof the last piece of cake I’m the fridge, she ate the top half , found the bottom half in the fridge. Thanks for making it out tonight, that was impressive with Jasper and all

Leave a Reply

