Skip to content

Nine

November 18, 2011

Nine years ago today, J.D. and I were sitting in my parent’s study, “studying”. He said something like, “so….” and I said something like, “well…” and then there was a brief (romantic) pause (in which we exchanged meaningful glances) followed by a unanimous “okay.” <smooch> And now look at us! We’re all married with babies and stuff.  But before the marriage and the babies, we made sure to weave a legacy of embarrassing photos. Despite first impressions, we are not drunk in any of these pictures. This is something J.D. and I were once very good at: doing things only drunk people would do while completely sober. Now we do things only sober people would do while completely drunk.

Happy Love-aversary J.D.!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. keli permalink
    November 18, 2011 10:06 pm

    Awww!!! That super hero costume photo, is when i first met you guys.
    Happy Love-aversary guys!

    -Kelli

  2. November 19, 2011 12:36 am

    Same sentiments you guys.

  3. Jean permalink
    November 19, 2011 4:59 pm

    I think I distinctly told Claire and JD NOT to hang Claire out the window while JD had tinfoil on his head. No. I know what it was. I told Daila to ignore them if they did this while we were in Texas because Claire and JD have their own sense of fun. It was putting spoons, old magazines or Brian in the dryer that I forbade.

  4. Jocelyn permalink
    November 20, 2011 12:33 pm

    Yay for my birthday! Those costumes were IMPRESSIVE. 🙂 congrats, guys!!

  5. Mary-Anne permalink
    November 20, 2011 6:46 pm

    I too have a picture of you guys looking quite hammered when sober. i should dig it up and send it to you so you can add to your collection.

Leave a Reply

