Skip to content

The Beginnings of a Healthy Relationship with the Law

January 5, 2012

While driving.

James: Mum, I’m kicking snow all over the back of your seat.

Me: I guess I’m going to have to call the police.

James: What will the police do?

Me: I don’t know. Maybe they’ll take you to jail and make you shovel snow.

James: (on edge) No, they won’t.

Me: What are you going to do to make them not take you to jail?

James: I will cut them. With my sword.

Me: What?! That’s not very nice.

James: Okay. I will just poke them in the shoulder.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    January 5, 2012 1:40 pm

    Oh, I guess that’s okay then. Shoulder’s heal well 😛

  2. davida permalink
    January 5, 2012 1:52 pm

    I Love it!!!! Lachlan has police cars that plays with, but he always wants to be the bad guy, and will drive the police car, and he speeding, then when you try to pull him over, he runs away!

    If this is in anyway fortelling of the future, I am not looking forward to it, maybe it is best they don’t play together….Lachlan will be running from the law and James will be cutting them up! Ha!

Leave a Reply

