Skip to content

2011: Act I

January 9, 2012

For twenty-eight years I have had completely unrealistic expectations of my capabilities as they relate to density of accomplishments per unit time. (J.D. helped me with that sentence. Yeah Claire. We know.) Yet I still thought I could have one of those “A Year in Review” things published well before Ukrainian Christmas of the following year. I’m rallying with the Chinese now. Late January is a much better deadline for compiling memories.*

*On a similar note, J.D. and I actually didn’t give James anything for Christmas because we started this intense project for him pretty much on Christmas Eve. Birthday present! Fifth birthday present!

I have managed to throw together the first of three acts. We spent January and February of 2011 (paternity leave) eating toast with my parents and trying to decide whether a preschooler and a baby would be more fun in a van or in Vegas. The following is a compilation of clips from that time period – a few you’ve seen either here on Mumologic or over at the The Nighthawk Blog. But most are new to you because video editing fell low on our priority list. That toast just wasn’t going to eat itself.

Here is Act I: Pre-Nighthawk. Roll it.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen Grandy permalink
    January 10, 2012 9:54 am

    Oscar says: “I like that. I want that video again, mama!”

  2. elena permalink
    January 10, 2012 2:00 pm

    That was enjoyable except for the snake part. My reaction was visceral.

Leave a Reply

