Skip to content

That’s What Jasper Did and That’s What James Said

February 4, 2012

Jasper can take a step or two now but his interest in doing so is inversely proportional to his interest in eating. In his words, “Walking is something the rest of y’all can go ahead and do. I’m going to sit here and consume my weight in crackers.”

However, we have discovered a loop hole. The other night, J.D. sat on the floor with a brownie. Jasper caught wind and took four very motivated steps to get to him. We’re on to you, Jasper.

James has been observing and taking notes this whole time and yesterday he said this to me:

“Mum, right now Jasper walks toward you but when he gets bigger, he will walk away from you.”

*pout*

Jasper, you can sit on your butt and eat crackers until you’re eighteen (At which point you will have to start buying your own crackers.)

Don’t walk away from me!

(hooray for unrelated photos)

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. davida permalink
    February 7, 2012 4:30 pm

    awwww, I don’t even want to think about that…

    Right now, Lachlan is going through a “mad phase”, I don’t even know what else to call it…anything we say, that he doesn’t like, he starts huffing, like…a bull? Again, I don’t even know…and then the stomping starts…sometimes towards me, if I force him to come for a “talk”…but more often away from me…mad little huffing 3 (almost 4 year old) stomping away from me. *sigh*..there has to be a magical shrinking machine…or better yet…a magical Happy kid who listens and does everything their mom and dad says machine!
    Happy February to you! I hope the new year is treating you right so far!

Leave a Reply

