Skip to content

Four (Part I)

March 26, 2012
tags: ,

Birthday breakfast request: Pizza. I had to quadruple confirm with him that this is what he actually wanted because last time I checked, he hated pizza. I guess pizza is what you eat when you’re four.

James got up before J.D. and I were willing/able. I could hear him being excited about something so I thought he’d discovered his play kitchen. Nope.  Just a bean sprout.

A birthday book my mum made for James full of the words he can read. Like vignette and facetious. Also cat.

A little bit of slicing/dicing/mincing/chopping action in the play kitchen.

Coffee: a precise art. Jasper will tell you all about it.

I like my coffee a little to the right, thanks.

A little finger painting before he scrubs in.

A lego rescue-copter. It’s from a Lego 3 in 1 set  where you can build three rescue vehicles but not all at once. Imagine how many tax dollars we would save if our emergency vehicles were made of shared components.

No four year old boy birthday is complete without a visit to the construction site of luxury condominiums.

Lunch at the Canada Games Centre (the indoor recreation mecca of Whitehorse)

I wasn’t sure if this was allowed or not but I was fully prepared to pull the “do you really want to ruin his birthday?” card.

That was just the first of many (many) birthday tattoos. Someone needs to coach him on subject matter and placement when he comes of age and decides to get a real birthday tattoo.

He wanted a chocolate cake with white icing and “M&M smarties”

Everyone should be four! It’s the best!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    March 26, 2012 10:30 pm

    . . . I think I’d like to be four again . . . I always wanted a play kitchen. James looks well pleased – great pictures!

    • Claire permalink*
      March 27, 2012 8:06 am

      You can pretend your real kitchen is a play kitchen and be the envy of all the four year-olds on the block.

  2. March 27, 2012 12:52 am

    A great set of pics. A bit startling to see him with a buzzcut. He looks eastern european with his hair off. What a delight those two boys are!!

    • Claire permalink*
      March 27, 2012 8:04 am

      unintentionally giving him a buzz cut was even more startling.

  3. Jemé permalink
    March 27, 2012 7:45 am

    Best birthday EVER!

    • Claire permalink*
      March 27, 2012 8:05 am

      Just wait for part II. Friday was only a warm up.

  4. Theresa permalink
    March 28, 2012 6:26 am

    What a great play kitchen! Beautiful wood food, wow, love it.

  5. March 30, 2012 10:39 am

    What a great post, Claire! Such beautiful boys. I’m Colleen’s sister-in-law, and creep your blog often.

Leave a Reply

