Skip to content

The Sixth Dadless Day

April 24, 2012

By 7:30 this morning I had fulfilled James’  request for this foam mat truck. Actually the first request was a foam mat helicoptor and while I can function before 7:30 am, I cannot build a convincing helicopter out of only squares. I took a crappy picture of it with the Ipod. If I had used Instagram, it probably would have come out looking like an original Model T Ford.

In any case…

Mum, this can be a potato truck, okay? And I will be the potato farmer and Jasper can be the potatoes.  (if ever there was a role made for Jasper…)

***

While I was building potato trucks at our house, Oscar was at his house building the Taj Mahal.

***

Speaking of building skills (which, as you can see, run in the family) my brother and his HemLoft are on the front page of Yahoo news today. No big deal.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 8:20 pm

    Those guys are so lucky to have a Mom like you. I hope they played with it for more than 5 minutes.

  2. April 24, 2012 9:56 pm

    That is the best use for those squares! I want some now. Congrats on being over the halfway mark of your 10 dadless days.

  3. Jemé permalink
    April 25, 2012 7:49 am

    You’re on the downhill slope to the finish line! You can do this. Luv the potato truck — so specific.

Leave a Reply

