Skip to content

Day of Mothers

May 13, 2012

Jasper slept in until 7:30 this morning (usually he chooses 5 a.m. to not only wake up but to fill his pants. Yes. My day starts with feces most mornings.) So the extra poo-free sleep would have made my whole day but I also had breakfast made for me, a child free trip to the library (Hello books that are longer than twelve pages and not made of board) and sushi after the kids went to bed (James is totally sure he knows how to use chop sticks and becomes totally enraged when they don’t magically stick to his fingers and pick up his food. As a mother’s day gift to myself, I waited until he had passed out before we brought out the chop sticks).

I wanted some pictures of myself and the boys today but I waited until ten minutes after we should have put both of them to bed. James is smiling because I am simultaneously pinching his butt and promising him chocolate eggs left over from Easter.

Lately, they have started reading together. When this happens I am afraid to move or breathe, let alone reach for the camera, lest I break the magic. In this picture, the magic is broken. They did a good job of faking the magic, though.

Jasper took this picture of me. He was mad because I didn’t stick my tongue out or go cross eyed like a good mother should.

Love to all the Mamas out there, especially my own! XOXO

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Phil! permalink
    May 13, 2012 9:12 pm

    Happy Mother’s Day to you Claire! So great to see more of your kids 😀 they are looking so good!

  2. Andrea permalink
    May 13, 2012 9:53 pm

    Wonderful!

  3. May 14, 2012 1:28 am

    Happy Momma’s day to you Claire. The boys seem healthy and normal (that includes JD as well). Must be good mothering.

Leave a Reply

