Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Me

September 23, 2012

Our camera lens is currently in very (surprisingly) small non-functioning pieces and will stay that way. J.D. performed microsurgery to try and diagnose/repair what appeared to be a case of rocks in the zoom, but it coded on the table.  That is to say, I have no pictures and will have no pictures to share until its replacement arrives.

I do, however, have a terrible birthday video filmed on the Ipod. I tried to cut most of the footage where my fingers are in the shot, but then I somehow put a filter on the first part that makes the picture all blurry.  Don’t let that distract you from my adorable husband and children as they sing me a birthday song they made up and give me an apron (so I can cook them supper! yay!).

After trying not very hard, I couldn’t get the video to embed, so follow the pretty number link and you shall find what you are looking for. <insert mysterious eyebrow raise>

49957131

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Caudle permalink
    September 24, 2012 8:01 am

    Wow, you had several elements of “surprise” in your “happy birthday”! … all the makings of some wonderful memories!

  2. Jemé permalink
    September 24, 2012 8:24 am

    Happy birthday!

  3. September 24, 2012 9:01 am

    happy birthday to a wonderful writer, great mum and virtiual friend to many
    motherofnine9

Leave a Reply

