Skip to content

The Second Batch of Christmas and New Year’s

January 22, 2013

Today as I surveyed the damage and wrath of the latest round of flu here, I was reminded that I haven’t posted the rest of the photos from Christmas. Vomit and Fever, how you bring back such fond memories of the holiday season.

Before I say a few words about the Vancouver portion of our Christmas visit, I will share a couple of my favorite sick-time exchanges with the boys.

I explained to James that germs are responsible for his current temperature of 103 and that the temperature of 103 is hopefully beating the crap out of said germs. He said to me all heavy- lidded and croaky,  “Mum, I think I can only kill one germ today.  Maybe I can kill the other ones tomorrow. ”

As I lay in bed with Jasper this afternoon, he kept popping in and out of sleep and writhing around. Then he sat up and said, “Mama, my head is wrong.”

Moving on…

Here is the final batch of photos from our second Christmas in Vancouver, along with a New Year’s Eve visit to the Van Dusen Garden’s Festival of Lights, a New Year’s day third Christmas and feast at J.D.’s grandparents, J.D.’s grandma’s birthday, evidence of a short lived addiction to the Treehouse network (mine or theirs…?) and a pajama party with Grandma and Grandpa (who, by the way, salvaged our anniversary by taking the boys over night while J.D. and I went clubbing and stayed at a fancy hotel. Or we would have gone clubbing if I hadn’t left my maternity clubbing clothes at home.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2013 2:22 pm

    🙂 ❤

  2. February 3, 2013 9:09 pm

    surprise, your post is just above mine at The SOCIETY of OF CANADIAN CATHOLIC BLOGGERS

Leave a Reply

