Skip to content

I Took Some Pictures Today…

February 2, 2013

I haven’t picked up my camera at all since Christmas, but then I stumbled upon this scene when I woke up: Gold at the end of a rainbow.
boys reading

Also photo worthy was the start of the Yukon Quest dog sled race, a 1o00 mile race between Whitehorse and Fairbanks, Alaska. Jasper and I left James and J.D. at home to wallow in part II of whatever virus waylaid us a couple of weeks ago, and we watched a few teams depart.  Then Jasper said to me, “Please go home now? I can’t stand on mine legs.” jasper yukonquest

yukonquest

The post-Quest nap:

sleeping jasper

I am 33 weeks pregnant now. I haven’t felt the need to comment too much on my progress because it’s all been very boring.  A little pelvic pain, I’ve started to waddle, I turn into an emotional dragon after 9 p.m. Blah blah blah.  But this week, oh this week, how the tables have turned.  Cholestasis of Pregnancy has found me once again (I wrote about it here) except that last time, I only had to die an itchy death for three days.  Now I’ve got at least four weeks before The Cure – delivery. Also, I seem to have placenta previa which basically means my placenta is playing bouncer at the doors of my cervix. This most likely equals a c-section (to which J.D. replied: I get to watch a surgery?! COOL. And then he realized that they’re probably not going to open up my entire thoracic cavity for his scientific pleasure.)   Anyway, no matter how or when the little brother gets here, he has an enthusiastic welcoming committee to contend with:

james smile

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Caudle permalink
    February 2, 2013 10:22 pm

    ….Little angels!!!

  2. February 3, 2013 8:35 am

    Great pictures Claire – love how Jasper appears to be praying in his sleep. Hopefully those 4 itchy weeks fly by quickly for you. . . . you’re in the home stretch now

  3. February 3, 2013 10:00 am

    🙂

  4. February 3, 2013 11:58 am

    Oh, Claire, I will pray for you. 3 weeks is an awful long time to be extremely itchy. And, let’s pray that that placenta moves into the correct position.

  5. Gwen Green permalink
    February 3, 2013 7:10 pm

    We’ve been keeping you in our prayers. Beautiful pictures!

  6. Janice permalink
    February 7, 2013 10:00 am

    Gosh you guys sure make cute kids lol!!!

Leave a Reply

