Skip to content

Ballerino

July 10, 2013
tags: ,

7-25sm

 

Jasper has really gotten into dancing lately. He keeps telling me he wants to take a ballet class which I support with my entire being. Mostly because you don’t teach Jasper how to dance: Jasper teaches you. His favorite line these days is, “Actually, I think not.” So yes, I will sign him up just so I can watch a chunky little boy reinvent ballet.

Here are a few more things that have come out of his mouth in a past couple of weeks.

Me: Jasper, you stink like a skunk.
Jasper: I’m not a skunk. I’m a punk.

***

Jasper: Mum, I heard Sage look at me.

***

Jasper: I’m a dragon, Mum!
Me: Are you a friendly or a scary dragon?
Jasper: I’m a friendly dragon. There’s no fire coming out of my mouth.
Me: Oh good.
Jasper: I`m just breathing mouses all over you.
(way more terrifying than fire IMO)

***

Jasper, upon seeing Sage drool: Mum! Sage is leaking!

***

Jasper: Mum, I`m playing a game where the milk is trying to get out of mine cup.

***

Jasper: Mum, I`m punching the world.

***

Jasper, after finishing his dessert: Mum, that was too easy. I need more.

***

 

In case you`re wondering about the three posts in three days, I`m trying to blog a little more like I parent: Inconsistently.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    July 10, 2013 9:35 am

    I hope you get that picture framed and caption it with awesomeness. He is very lovely. 🙂

  2. Jenn permalink
    July 12, 2013 6:04 am

    The first time Jess said “actually” she was about Jasper’s age. I just about fell off my chair. Jasper is quite the character.

  3. Mary Caudle permalink
    July 13, 2013 8:40 am

    Jasper looks like an angel cherub figurine (in Hawaiian clothing)! Adorable!

Leave a Reply

